October Sky

It's a plain and drained Octobers eve
I live my life with sorrow and dreams
Most things've gone wrong, many things bad
at most I've felt so rad and sad
But maybe life will show a glimt
of happiness and joy some day
Hopefully yes or else I can't stay


Becasue tonight it all flashes by
like a star upon the dark October sky
Tonight it will go up to God himself
like tender smoke on a crooked shelf
It'll flash by with pictures of my cries
and thoughts of times where my body lies
and dies deep within
the shell of myself


It's a hollow eve in October
Halloween's not far away
it's the 29th of October
one hour left for you to pray
And if the Lord has got his plan
all set and done
then I am no one to bound
tho whom I've become
Darkness fills me as the last breathe is taken
It fills me and leaves me shaken

Becasue tonight it all flashes by
like a star upon the dark October sky
Tonight it will go up to God himself
like tender smoke on a crooked shelf
It'll flash by with pictures of my cries
and thoughts of times where my body lies
and dies deep within
the shell of myself


Emelie Strange, Augutsti 2008




NAMN ALIAS

BLOGG WWW

VAD VILL DU SKRIVA?


Spara info